Private Rooms

Bitoque offers you 6 beautiful private and versatile rooms with a capacity of between 20 and 110 people.

Our rooms are ideal for all types of receptions, banquets, weddings, baptisms, corporate events, team meetings, workshops, and external training programs.

Each room features a one-of-a-kind atmosphere!

Lisboa Room

capacity 110 people

Lisboa, the capital of Portugal, is a historic and majestic city, famous for its old streetcars that wind their way through its steep streets.  It is a veritable maze of sloping streets where the smell of fresh fish tickles your nostrils, and where you can fully enjoy the Lisboan atmosphere along with its culinary specialties.
The Lisboa room recreates this culinary experience and brings you along for a ride in a tramway while admiring the azulejos (earthenware tiles) and the caravels that helped the Portuguese travel across the world.

Dom Henrique Room

capacity 110 people

Born in Porto 1n 1394, Dom Henrique, also known as Henry the Navigator and son of John 1 of Portugal, contributed to the European colonial expansion through his maritime expeditions far out into the Atlantic Ocean.

The Dom Henrique room pays tribute to this man and his hometown where the vines have been cultivated since ancient times.  It’s a great place to discover culinary art and Portuguese wines.  A genuine cellar where you can taste some excellent Porto!

Madeira Room

capacity 20 people

Madeira, the Portuguese island located 700 km from the West African coast and 1,000 km from Portugal, is the pearl of the Atlantic Ocean.  Thanks to its numerous species of exotic flowers, it bears the nickname “island of flowers”.  Its wilderness character shines through its steep rock facades.

A visit to Bitoque will take you to this little corner of paradise whose culinary features are guaranteed to please you.  All our desserts pair wonderfully with a glass of Madeira wine.

Açores Room

capacity 45 people

Discovered in 1425, the Açores, an archipelago made up of 9 islands of volcanic origin, is a paradise for nature lovers. Each island has its own specialties which contribute to the foundation of its gastronomy, a delight for gourmets.  Fish and seafood are abundant on these islands, not to mention fresh meats, chorizo, and the famous Ilha São Jorge cheese.

Take an excursion to the Açores room to get a taste of this culinary culture.  Come discover our specialties and sample our tasty dishes.

Amor Eléctrico Room

capacity 75 people

Since 1900, the vintage yellow Eléctrico (electric tramway) has barely changed at all.  It still creaks and moves through the narrow streets of Portugal’s most charming neighbourhoods of Lisbon and Porto!

Come take a ride on the Eléctrico for a dazzling culinary journey to enjoy a cod croquette tapa, or a delicious Porto-braised lamb shank, in a warm and rustic décor.

 

Atelier culinaire Dom Henrique

capacity 20 people

If you love great food and wine, come take part in our workshop which features Portugal’s finest culinary art.

Specifically created for corporate events, our warm and inviting atmosphere encourages team building reconciliation and development.  The finest Portuguese products and truly authentic wines will be carefully selected for you.

Get ready for a fantastic evening of socializing, cooking, and tasting, with a most pleasant host!

Please see the Group Reservation Policy for more details.

WP + Photos : EvaBlue

Salles Privées

Le Bitoque vous propose 5 belles salles privées et polyvalentes pouvant accueillir de 20 à 110 personnes.

Elles sont idéales pour toutes réceptions, banquets, mariages, baptêmes, événements corporatifs, réunions d’équipe, ateliers et formations externes.

Chaque salle vous procure une ambiance unique en son genre!

Salle Lisboa

capacité 110 pers.

Lisboa, capitale du Portugal, est une ville historique, majestueuse et célèbre pour ses tramways anciens qui se fraient un chemin parmi ses rues escarpées.  C’est un véritable dédale de ruelles pentues où les odeurs de poisson viennent vous chatouiller les narines et où vous pourrez profiter pleinement de l’atmosphère lisboète et de ses spécialités culinaires.

La salle Lisboa vous permet de vivre cette expérience culinaire et de faire une balade en tramway tout en admirant les azulejos (carreaux de faïence) et les caravelles qui ont permis aux portugais de naviguer à travers le monde.

Salle Dom Henrique

capacité 110 pers.

Né à Porto en 1394, Dom Henrique, dit Henri le Navigateur, fils du roi Jean Ier de Portugal a contribué tout au long de sa vie à l’expansion coloniale européenne en réalisant des expéditions maritimes loin dans l’Atlantique.

La salle Dom Henrique rend hommage à cet homme et à sa ville natale où les vignes sont cultivées depuis les temps anciens.  C’est l’endroit idéal pour venir découvrir art culinaire et vins portugais.  Une vraie cave pour déguster également un excellent Porto!

Salle Madeira

capacité 20 pers.

Madeira, île portugaise située à 700 km de la côte ouest africaine et à 1000 km du Portugal est la perle de l’Océan Atlantique. Grâce à ses nombreuses espèces de fleurs exotiques, elle est surnommée l’île aux fleurs.  Son caractère sauvage se reflète à travers ses parois rocheuses escarpées.

Un passage au Bitoque vous permettra de découvrir ce petit coin de paradis qui ne manquera pas de vous surprendre sur le plan culinaire. Tous nos desserts s’accompagnent parfaitement d’un délicieux verre de vin madère.

Salle Açores

capacité 45 pers.

Découvert en 1425, l’archipel des Açores, composé de 9 îles d’origine volcanique est le paradis des amoureux de la nature.  Chaque île a ses propres spécialités, apportant ainsi sa pierre à l’édifice de la gastronomie des Açores qui fait le régal des gourmets.  Les poissons et les fruits de mer abondent dans ces îles sans oublier les viandes, les chorizos ou le fameux fromage Ilha São Jorge.

Faites une escapade à la Salle Açores pour vivre un peu l’expérience de cette culture culinaire.  Venez découvrir nos spécialités et déguster nos petits plats savoureux.

Salle Amor Eléctrico

capacité 75 pers.

Depuis 1900, l’antique Eléctrico (tramway électrique) jaune n’a presque pas changé.  Il continue toujours à se trémousser et grincer en se faufilant dans les rues étroites des plus beaux quartiers de Lisbonne et de Porto, au Portugal!

Venez prendre notre Eléctrico pour un petit trajet culinaire pétillant, le temps d’apprécier une tapa de croquettes de morue ou un bon jarret d’agneau braisé au Porto, dans un décor rustique chaleureux.

Veuillez visionner la politique de réservation pour groupes pour plus de détails.

WP + Photos : EvaBlue